The Rule of 11
This rule enables a defender to determines declarer’s high card holding when partner has led 4th best and dummy comes into view: -
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South is declarer in 3NT and leads the (6. Declarer plays low, 
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which card do you play?
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If partner leads 4th highest then the rule of 11 applies. You subtract the pips of partner’s card from 11 and the number left is the number of cards that are out higher than partner’s card. Since you can see Your cards and dummy’s you can calculate the number of higher cards that declarer has.

So in this case with the 6 led that leaves 5 higher cards out. You have 2 of them and dummy has 3. Therefore declarer has none and you can play the deuce.

Partner has led the (6 from  (AJ86. The two unknown (’s are the (5 and (3 which either partner or declarer may hold.
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